Sunrise At East Cobb - Marietta, GA

Room Type Monthly Range* (USD)


Get Pricing >



Get Pricing >

1 Bedroom


Get Pricing >

Click Here to Get Pricing: Get Pricing

* Published prices are provided by the providers themselves, not by reviewers. Actual quotes may differ from what is presented based on timing and services required.

  • Minimum Age of Accepted Residents
  • Activities Onsite
  • Devotional Services Available
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Meals Provided
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Pets Allowed
  • No Smoking Allowed in Private Areas Indoors
  • No Smoking Allowed in Public Areas Indoors
  • Hospice Available
  • Respite Available
  • Resident Parking Available

Customer Reviews

Very nice facility. Hallways include a window into each apartment which makes it feel very "homey". Comfortable common areas. Good availability of specialty physicians.

The rooms that he would have to live in are tiny and there is no way they are going to be able to tend to him w the caretaker /patient ratio when he can’t even come out of his room. If they decide he needs to move to memory care (like Alto.) and I don’t trust that they won’t decide to move him there, I won’t be able to afford it.

Older but well-kept facility with a pleasant staff and a homey atmosphere.

Lovely and would have been a good fit for us. It doesn't make sense for us to move our mom at this time since the pricing is about the same. If we were going to be saving a bunch per month then it would have been feasible to move her.

Not The One For Us, But Nice Tour Overall

I had a nice of this community. Everything went well for the most part. The community from what I was shown looked good. The staff I met was kind, and helpful. Everyone treated me well, and it was a good experience. I did find another that met our needs better, but my tour of this facility went well.

They are doing good and we are pleased.

Mom is still adjusting to living at this community. The caretakers are gentle and kind. The staff are encouraging her to participate in some of the variety of activities. She likes the food and they offer a variety of choices. They keep the community clean and I would recommend it .

We love it!

The staff has been wonderful with mom. They took total control over the situation and they have been getting her involved with different things. That is exactly what I was looking for in a community. Mom says that the food is good and that she likes it here.

Questions Answered

I had a good tour of this community. The community looked nice and well maintained. The staff was friendly and kind. All my questions were answered, and my tour went very well.

Sunrise of East Cobb

I am very pleased with the quality of care given to my mom at Sunrise. Everyone there has been so gracious and kind to her. She never wanted to live out her days in an assisted living home but now since she is tere and has adjusted she realizes that she is in the best place possible for her. Also the burden of care has been lifted from me. I was so stressed until I found Sunrise ad they are wonderful!!!

Would not recommend

This facility seems wonderful when you visit but the car given to the patients are below average. Would not recommend.

Sunrise Senior Living

Local Representative

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team

Give your money to another place

This place charges you a great deal of money for nursing home care. My family member has received the worst care ever, they have had things stolen, uncared for when incontinence accidents occur, negligence, multiple falls and the list goes on. This is a beautiful facility but the staff are incompetent and they change higher staff very often. This place needs a totally new staff or they might need to shut down because people's lives are on the line. Though my family member is old I am not paying for them to die from something other than natural causes.

Sunrise Senior Living

Local Representative

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information (at) so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team

Not Able To Provide The Care We Needed

My mother in law has recently passed away. We do not feel this community was able to provide the type of care my mother in law needed. We were very upfront about the care she needed. They said they were able to provide her with good care. They have a pull cord method for when the residents need help. We were there everyday and when we pulled the cord it did not work. I feel they should had been more honest with the care they were able to provide.

Sunrise Senior Living

Local Representative

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information (at) so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team

Another Tour

I got to have a tour with a nurse, I like the tour we had. This community is closer to where I live but the cost of living was not in my budget. I did like the amenities and care provided and could see my mom living here.

Homey and spacious apartment and better care than we had before

My mom has lived in this community for about 3 weeks. We moved her from another local community that was a combo independent/assisted living and wasn't meeting her level of care needs. I like how this facility separates the personal caregivers from the medtechs. The sales and overview process was wonderful. The staff is friendly and I like how one caregiver oversees mom's overall care and happiness. I wish this person kept me informed without me contacting them to get information. Sometimes hard to decipher if mom isn't meeting them halfway or if they are slacking on their care. Mom has tough expectations of people. Mom liked how 'homey' this facility is and she loves her spacious apartment. She does feel that the residents tend to be older than she is (she's 78) but like her many struggle with mobility.

Happy with Sunrise at East Cobb

Very lovely facility. Executive director walked me through steps to get my mother enrolled at Sunrise. Very friendly staff. Excellent food. Only a few glitches such as getting Mom an alarm pendant that worked. Also, some of Mom's medical information/needs were not passed along to staff. All in all, a good facility and glad we found Sunrise in our time of need.

This is a really nice place.

This is a really nice place. My father is here, and he loves it. It's clean and the staff is friendly. They do a lot of activities everyday, and is definitely for the more independent crowd, that doesn't need a ton of care.

Review of Sunrise At East Cobb Alzheimer's / Memory Care in Marietta, GA

Have read on another site reviews saying that there is a high turnover of staff, some reviews talk about cold food, and badly managed.. Memory care unit- called Reminiscence seemed good bright and happy looking. No space today but one coming soon...

The experience at Sunrise at East Cob...

The experience at Sunrise at East Cobb has been great. The staff is very nice and very responsive. The facility is clean. My mother really enjoys the exercise activities.

Nice looking place!

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for a loved one. We actually toured (and ultimately chose) a few Sunrise communities in the area, and we were quite impressed with all of them. Sunrise at East Cobb was a nice looking facility, the staff all seemed very friendly, and the residents seemed well taken care of. It wasn't the community we ended up choosing, but they looked like they do a great job.

Very nice and definitely a ...

Very nice and definitely a consideration

Wonderful place!

They did an absolutely wonderful job here! It was the perfect place for our loved one. The staff could not have been kinder, at all levels, from the administration to the aides. Not only did they work well with each other, they worked well with the hospice service when we had to bring them in. The facility itself was beautiful, clean, and well kept. She had a nice big window to look out, and even though she could not participate in the activities they often had music events that she could hear from her room.

Nice facility.

Nice facility.

Loved it! Very impressed w...

Loved it! Very impressed with facilities and staff. If money were no object, my in-laws would be there in a heartbeat! Just can't swing $9300/mo.

Too close to home. Will co...

Too close to home. Will consider if we decide others not working

They are very good, we were happy with them.

They are very good, we were happy with them. The food is good, they liked the food and they liked the service. They are very caring, they assign each person their own caregiver. When I pull the cord they are there right away. They work hard with the people there.

I just don't reccommend them. It was just not good.

I just don't reccommend them. They called me and told me she fell and hurt herself, when I saw her, I said that is not a fall she had a clear hand shaped bruise, then the story changed. They have a hard time with the clothes, the laundry. It was not the cleanest community and the food was not very good at all. They would bring the food to the memory care area cold. It was just not good.

Sunrise Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your concerns. Please email us at ( Information at Sunrise Senior Living dot com). –The Sunrise Team

Memory care at Sunrise East Cobb- a good experience

My mother moved to Sunrise east Cobb in June of 2013 after a broken hip, surgery, and rehab. She moved into the Memory care unit- called Reminiscence. I chose a companion suite which has been a so so experience. The staff in the memory care area are excellent, altho as with any facility, you still have to stay on top of things to make sure your loved one gets the best of care. I would highly recommend this facility - the caring staff, the knowledgeable and cutting edge methods used for stimulation are above average.

Good Layout

My mother was there for a couple of years. I liked the physical layout of the place. They separated it into two buildings. It was nice but I found a place that was closer to my home and more convenient for me.

They only have 12 hour nursing staffi...

They only have 12 hour nursing staffing. Nurses will come in off hours on an as need basis. This facility does not have 24 nursing support. They have a $2,500 non-refundable administration fee which is required two weeks before move in. They have a Companion Studio where you share the bathroom and kitchen area. This is $2,550/month. The normal studio is $3,300 and is larger than Dad's residence. Cable and phone are $35/month each. For six or more medications they charge $18/day or about $640/month! First level assisted living is $480/month. They have a number of scheduled activities each month.

Lovely community. I can see why they'...

Lovely community. I can see why they're full and working from a waiting list. There is no interim Day Care available to pre-test faility.

LOVED IT! It would be a perfect fit. ...

LOVED IT! It would be a perfect fit. No openings but w/ prob let them know we are interested & get on wait list.

Lots of activity, maybe due to hour. ...

Lots of activity, maybe due to hour. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Resident dog. Staff assigned specific residents to foster familiarity and relationships. RNs.

We also really like this one. The 1-...

We also really like this one. The 1-bedroom plan is our preference. I was not given pricing information at the time, so this will require a follow up inquiry. We spoke to a few residents who were very happy with the facility. We also liked the dog that has become a resident there :-)ok, received the pricing. I do NOT like the way they do their fees with daily pricing on the room, personal care fees on top of that per day and then medication mgmt on top of that. I prefer a standard monthly price rather than something that may fluctuate each month.

Hair Salon, chefs visit with resident...

Hair Salon, chefs visit with residents to see what they like to eat. Looks pretty inside.