Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace - Portland, OR

Room Type Monthly Range* (USD)
Studio

$ X,XXX - X,XXX

Get Pricing >

1 Bedroom

$ X,XXX - X,XXX

Get Pricing >

2 Bedrooms

$ X,XXX - X,XXX

Get Pricing >

Click Here to Get Pricing: Get Pricing

* Published prices are provided by the providers themselves, not by reviewers. Actual quotes may differ from what is presented based on timing and services required.

  • Minimum Age of Accepted Residents
  • Activities Onsite
  • Devotional Services Available
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Meals Provided
  • Nurses on Staff
  • Podiatrist Available
  • Physical Therapy Available
  • Occupational Therapy Available
  • Speech Therapy Available
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Activities Offsite
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Beauty & Barber Services
  • Pets Allowed
  • No Smoking Allowed in Private Areas Indoors
  • No Smoking Allowed in Public Areas Indoors
  • Hospice Available
  • Respite Available
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Male Residents Accepted
  • Female Residents Only
  • Homecare Onsite
  • Dentist Available

Customer Reviews

Review of Calaroga Terrace

Been here 2 days. So far, so good! People are friendly. Apartment is great.

Review of Calaroga Terrace

Calaroga is a family friendly caring community. Activities and fun are included. The Calaroga family seem happy and pleased.

Review of Calaroga Terrace

I really like this community. The rooms I have are great. Have needed some improvements. The Easter Brunch was GREAT! I went and so did my daughter and husband.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

The atmosphere improved with our newest manager. I like my view and love the location. The service in the dining room varies from awful to good depending on the numbers who stay. More training is needed e.e. check back, clearing tables where people are seated, rather than empty places.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

I am so happy I choose Calaroga Terrace. Wonderful place to meet friends and enjoy lots of activities and great employees. Nice view from my room. Thank you!!

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

I love my views. I am on the 12th floor with 3 windows, wood floors and walk-in showers. Food is very good. Activities are varied. I live in a room alcove studio.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Lots of residents so lots of company particularly strong on activities. Food pretty good. Awful laundry room - can't reach half of the dryers. Great reviews from most apartments.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Very happy here. All employees great - try very hard to keep us happy. Always open for suggestions. Food is great and healthful.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

A great place to live. Folks friendly, food good and always fun and interesting activities! Staff very pleasant and eager to help. I appreciate the number of things to do. Also, good library services!

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

The location is good for me. Some surfaces are lacking. The staff is good and friendly.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

The reason I especially like Calaroga is the building itself. The ceilings are high and even a small room seems large; and the balconies are a big source of pleasure. Nothing makes one feel boxed in and when one comes from living in a house as most of us do, the feeling of space is very important.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

I chose Calaroga Terrace because of its great location and access to many social, cultural and educational activities. My apartment is quite pleasant.
Calaroga also has the best libraries of any community, run by 2 professional librarians, who are resident volunteers.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

1) Location is ideal, close to my family and all types of public transportation
2) Community of caring people that have welcomed me into their home.
3) Schedule of events that have events that anyone could find and event to match their interests
4) Capability to fulfill your space time with many opportunities to volunteer.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Calaroga Terrace is HOME! A complete, casual, comfortable village inside a seventeen story building with a view of the beautiful Cascade Mountains.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Things I like and/or appreciate about this community:
- Diversity and friendliness of staff and helpfulness
- The opportunity to be of service to my fellow residents (ie Residents assn, Our Store, treasure box)
- Location is same area I have lived in for last 50 years and friends and family live fairly close by
- I feel quite safe in bldg and my room
- With provided meals I don't have to shop, cook or cleanup
- Friendships I have made with other residents here through activities and outings

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

My apartment at Calaroga is my haven. It is my home and my comfort. The rooms are full of light and the city is at my feet just by opening my sliding door. Then I step our onto my balcony I have another room, full of flowers in bloom and a quiet chair to sit and read in. It's all together a pleasant situation.

Great rooms with great views

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed]. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Lots of Problems need to be fixed

Unless things change, we are going to move our relative. If you do chose Calaroga, be sure that a relative visits your love one daily because the staff is not looking out for the best interest of residence. We have noticed others moving out. It is hard to staff to address our issue or answer questions, they are hard to communicate with because they do not return calls. The food is good and the staff is friendly but appear to be over worked and in crisis mode all the time. Do not move into the Care unit, they are having numerous problems, complaints, and turnover.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your review. We value our residents and families and appreciating you sharing your comments. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at [removed] to discuss this further. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve.

Beware! Under investigation

If you are considering moving to a retirement facility, be careful. We moved to Pacifica Calaroga Terrace in December. Services were promised, but not provided. After some research, we discovered the facility was under State of Oregon investigation for many violations and resident complaints. We are moving out this week at a great deal of cost and frustration. Before choosing a similar facility check with their state licensing agency to get up-to-date info.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We value our residents and families and appreciating you sharing your comments. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at [removed] to discuss this further. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve.

Friendly and Caring Retirement Home

My relative loves this place, very friendly and the food is excellent. The new General Manager is doing a good job according to her.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

There are some bugs in the care services that need to be worked out. I'm giving management time to address the family's concerns.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at [removed] so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sorry we moved here. Came from another retirement home that was great!

Care services are scheduled and no one visits. There is no new resident orientation. Asking staff for help often leads to misinformation and confusion. Food is ok but service is terrible. Food is often published but not what is written on the menu. Servers do not tell residents before serving meals that it’s not the published preparation. Most orders are served incorrectly. Housekeeping is not given enough time to clean apartment.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at [removed]. We look forward to hearing from you.

Review of Pacifica Calaroga Terrace

I was flabbergasted (and I never use that word!) at the kindness, beauty, professionalism here! Everyone was so friendly, thorough and kind. [Name removed] and [name removed] are lovely people and so helpful!! I can't imagine a better place for my sister. Both [name removed] and [name removed] knew residents and workers by their first names and were friendly and so very kind to each and everyone. We both hope and pray this lovely place will be Ilene's new, beautiful home!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed]. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Review of Pacifica Calaroga Terrace

I really love this place! The beautiful views, the lovely room itself, and all the amenities are just wonderful, and yet cozy and homelike. I really hope that I can become a part of it all.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Senior Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Review of Pacifica

I love my housekeeper. She is very thorough. She has a beautiful personality.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Review of Pacifica

Nice job for all these lovely people.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Review of Pacifica

The food was good and the waiters are good and polite.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very proud of our community and support staff. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Review of Pacifica

The food was good and the waiters are good and polite.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Review of Pacifica

Physical therapy that we have had with hospice have had outstanding care

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Review of Pacifica

The lunch served in cottage 5 was a home run. All the men loved it. Well done! So nice to see them. :)

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very proud of our community and support staff. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Calaroga Terrace review

[Name removed] & his workers, especially at happy hour and the pusher for people in wheelchairs.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your detailed positive review. We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

Calaroga Terrace review

My mother-in-law has resided for four years. Two years and and two years in the assisted living facility. We have found the staff caring and approachable. the facility itself has gone through a major remodeling with an entire floor dedicated to activities, a wonderful library and a great dining room.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Calaroga Terrace review

Warm & friendly, lots of activity, ideas, suggest. Your personal freedom is well respected. [Name removed] is cool and gracious with good exercise instruction!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your detailed positive review. We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

That doesn't include kitchen staff

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

OK!

Calaroga Terrace review

The active community here is great. They are friendly and very active in scheduling fun & interesting trips & activities.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Calaroga Terrace review

[Name removed] & [Name removed] are the cat's meow. They are kind, helpful and anticipate the needs of residents and their guests.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your kind words. We have a great support team here and we are happy to hear that you are enjoying them. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything comes up.

Calaroga Terrace review

Five star service, polite, efficient. Love [Name removed] and [Name removed], they are so caring and friendly.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

Very positive ribbon cutting event, staff wonderful - festive & fun atmosphere. Look forward to serving this Calaroga community going forward

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace!

The food was good and the waiters are good and very polite

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Patients that we have had with hospice have had outstanding care

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Nice job for all these lovely people

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Father's Day dinenr was amazing. BBQ pork boneless, apple pie, salad. I have been here 8 years, the best dinner I have had here. I highly recomment Calaroga Terrace. Friendly people, great food.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very proud of our community and support staff. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Excellent brunch, fresh omelet, roast beef, mac & cheese, fruit salad, pie, cupcakes and the staff is super friendly!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

My mother lives at Calaroga and is quite happy. It's clear the staff care deeply about her well being and the facility is beautiful and always clean.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Very impressed with friendly staff and activities available. Delightful common areas.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very proud of our community and support staff. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Every aspect of our tour, going through the admissions process, and getting feedback form residents, has let us know that Calastoga Terrace will be a great fit for our mother. I notice details and Calastoga is very clear. the food offerings are amazing.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your positive review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

This is a wonderful place the staff is attentive and very knowledgeable about the issues concerning the elderly- they are also very family friendly and the family is welcomed at events such as the East egg hunt- I feel very comfortable @ Caleroga

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very proud of our community and support staff. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Easter brunch as good as any hotel/restaurant in Portland. Family welcome

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace

The facility was clean and the residents were all friendly. Unfortunately high-rise living did not feel like the right fit. In addition the there were no hand rails in the halls to help with balance issues, and the elevators felt small especially when shared with someone that had any sort of mobility device.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and we are sorry to hear that we were not the right fit for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! We hope that you have a wonderful day.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace - Portland, OR

Great fantastic Christmas party!!!
Thank you.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very proud of our community and support staff. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace - Portland, OR

Extremely friendly community with all the amenities, fantastic city view and easy access to everything.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you so much for your positive review! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace!We look forward to your next visit!

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace - Portland, OR

Calaroga has been a wonderful place for my mom. She has enjoyed staff, residents and food. Huge shout out to the staff who has been so accommodating on so many levels. The facility continues to improve under the new management and the location unbeatable if an urban environment is what you looking for.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your positive review! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace! Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family.

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace - Portland, OR

[Removed] is a friendly, family-oriented community, where many senior needs are met and serviced. The CEO and others are concerned about all and it really shows.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it & hope to see you again!

This place is gorgeous and the residents look happy and engaged. I love that is has various levels of care.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very proud of our community, support staff & activities program. We have a fantastic Executive Director who fosters an atmosphere of acceptance and warmth. He and the outstanding staff genuinely care for all our residents, and their families. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Beautiful community, amazing staff new, exciting and fun.
My experience in dealing with staff and tenants has been nothing but amazing! I would have my family trusted here 100%

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it & hope to see you again!

Beautiful setting with outstanding staff. Very professional and friendly.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it.

PT that we have had with hospice have had outstanding care.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it.

Having worked in the senior living industry, I know what high stand aids look like! Calaroga Terrace has those standards! The love and care that they put into their community shows.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

I continue to be impressed by [Removed], executive director. His approach with my clients is compassionate and commonsense. He listens to their needs and issues and responds quickly. I know that the residents at Calaroga Terrace appreciate his warmth, patience, and commitment.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

As a local health insurance agent, I appreciate Pacifica’s hospitability, professionalism and willingness to help their residents and the community.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

Well Organized

Awesome! So much spirit and well organized.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hello, thank you for the high star rating and great feedback! We are happy to hear it!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace!

Great Atmosphere

Great atmosphere, awesome music & people love the bubbles!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace! We are so happy to read such a great review and love that you love the bubbles! We do too!!!

More Staffing

More staffing to meet personal needs

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you.

Fantastic

Doing fantastic things here!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We are excited to see the final results, we are sure that you are too! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you.

Most Amazing Experience

Most amazing experience loving our time supporting Alzheimer's

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it!

Supportive of Community

Pacifica Senior Living cares about supporting the broader community.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. We like to stay involved in our community and enjoy what we do! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Great first impressions

Looking at touring soon.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help and we look forward to your next visit!

Well Organized

Very well organized. Great music! Great Weather!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, thank you so much for the positive review and for your high rating! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Supportive

This is my first year and I didn't know what to expect but everyone is very supportive.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your positive review! We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family. Have a wonderful day!

Enjoyed my tour

I'm really enjoying myself here.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for the recommendation, we are so happy to hear this!!!! We are happy to have you here! Thank you again for the great review!

Love

We love you!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We love you too!! Thank you for the positive review, we are very appreciative! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Wonderful Volunteers

Excellent! Volunteers are wonderful!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it & hope to see you again!

Recent Remodel & Strong Leadership! Top Of My List!

Calaroga Terrace has become a top quality senior care community. The leadership, nursing staff and other team members have created a fantastic culture that is all predicated on resident care and their overall happiness. With a recent remodel and strong leadership - it put Calaroga Terrace on the top of my list!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you Michael, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace.

Loved my visit

Came to visit. Loved how beautiful the place was and clean. The food was delicious 😋! Thank you. :))

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Ysvidenko, thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Awesome apartment!

My parents are in the process of getting a few small things worked out, but for the most part, everything is going quite smoothly. The place is very nice. My parents' apartment is awesome, which was really the savior in this process.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your positive review! We have a great staff and genuinely care for all our residents, and it shows. Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family.

A More Urban Setting

The experience has been good for the most part. My mom is in the Assisted Living and on a floor that is not wheelchair friendly. I wasn't aware until moving her into the community but she is getting use to it. Her apartment is nice and the bathroom has glass tile accents. She has nice counters and floors, with 2 patios off the room. She is much happier. A Place For Mom was a great service and I was impressed.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your positive 4-star review, your opinion is very important to us. We are proud of our community and the improvements recently made and will continuing making.
Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Praise

I want to specifically praise [Removed] (now gone) for being so friendly and helpful at the front desk. Likewise, [Removed] has been extremely helpful with my mother's transition from IL to AL. My mother has lived at Calaroga for almost five years now. Unfortunately, the quality of service has gone downhill during that time, but with the new Director in place and a new chef in the dining room, things seem to be improving.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

The staff at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace take our reviews very seriously. We regret that you have had a negative experience, & are glad you brought this to our attention. We are working diligently in our community to make positive changes and we are pleased that you are noticing and feel certain that you will continue to see improvements.

We showed up for the scheduled meeting and the contact wasn't there. Had not received any cancellation or request for change. Have not received any follow up since.

This one off the list.

However, kudos to the activities manager, who happend to be there on his day off and took extra time to give us a walk though.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We'd like the opportunity to discuss your review, so if you're willing, please contact our Executive Director at [removed]. We hope to hear from you to resolve this matter.

A Short Tour

i did not get a good insight of the community. It was a brief and short tour. I was showed an apartment but didn't get a sense of the activities during the tour. I also did not get a good feeling, if it were more brief it would have been better.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to tour our community and for leaving your review. The staff at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace take our reviews very seriously and we are sorry that you did not have a positive experience. If you'd be willing, we would love to talk directly with you and get more insight on your review.

Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace, [removed]

I have been very disappointed recently with care issues and billing issues. I have attempted several different ways of dealing with issues and staff is unable to follow through. No response to emails or phone calls. I am left with writing a poor review...maybe that will get a response? I can only hope.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi Molly, the staff at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace take our reviews very seriously. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We'd like the opportunity to discuss your review, so if you're willing, please contact our Executive Director at [removed].

Opinions on Calaroga

I love Calaroga & everyone working here from Leah, Kelly, Luke, Sam and all the others. They all go out of their way to assist you in anything you need.

The food leaves something to be desired. Sometimes it's outstanding, sometimes fair & sometimes yucky. I don't complain, I just don't eat it. I'm sure it's difficult to please 200+ folks. It is what it is. I can always count on the food being great when served at a function i.e. birthday parties & special occasions.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are continually making improvements and appreciate your constructive criticism. We will do our best to improve the menu options and will share your kind words with the team.

Awesome living but the food is awful

Calaroga staff were amazing when I was called on to help a friend transition from her home to a higher level of care. Leah [last name removed], Jody [last name removed] & Sharon [last name removed], Sam at the front desk are great-outstanding really.

The rest of the staff and residents at Calaroga are fantastic. People are active, social, friendly and seem to love their living situation. There are lots of activities, the location is awesome and the apartments beautiful.

The only negative feedback I have which seems to be consistent in other reviews, is with the quality of the food, which is poor, and the time it takes for residents to receive their meals. I have been there when it has taken an hour to have our food delivered and the food was terrible and my elderly friend reports she has waited 1.5 hours for an omelet. The wait staff are great but there is definitely a disconnect in the kitchen. Work the issues out in the kitchen Calaroga and you will receive 5 stars from us. Thanks.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi~ Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We recently hired a new Chef and he is working diligently to improve the kitchen and the food quality. We have a Facebook page and we post weekly pictures to it on the engaging activities our residents are engaged in. We will post some food images too for your review. We DO want to hear you viewpoint, so please feel free to contact the community at any time with your feedback. We cant wait to see your 5 star review, and we are confident you will!

Nice place

This facility is pretty nice. The apartments are nice and they are a decent size and the maintenance staff keeps the place pretty well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional. A nice place, but the food could be better.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace - Portland, Or Family, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Things are going well

Things are going well. The only thing was when we moved in, the toilet wasn't clean and the linoleum was grouted. They are working on fixing that. Other than those issues, the staff is nice and things are going well.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 4 star review. We appreciate it!

Great place for my dad

St. Andrew's has been great for my dad. The staff genuinely seems to care and he appears to get a lot of attention. They have been responsive to our needs and have looked for solutions to issues that have come up. There are several staff on each floor and different shifts, so sometimes there isn't a clear way to get info to all the care givers (i.e. "he likes to wear socks all the time;" "this is his favorite blanket"). The food is better than I expected; menu reads rather basic but it's all been tasty and the residents like it.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Diane C, thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive review for St. Andrew's.

Lisa was a great help!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 4.5 star review. We appreciate it!

Newly Remodeled

Property renovation is under way, it's so new we haven't had the opportunity to experience all of the amenities yet. So far so good!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Food is Uninspiring

The food is what my father use to call "Wisconsin Truck Stop" meaning it was pretty uninspiring. That was the biggest drawback, he lost a lot of weight there. We liked the apartment and the people, but the food was big problem.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

The staff at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace take our reviews very seriously. We have since made major changes tot he menu items and culinary team. Thank you for your feedback.

Nice place. Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Food smelled good. Large common areas.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate it. We invite you to try our food, its amazing! We have a new chef and he is really outdoing himself with one fantastic dish after another!

I really liked this place.

I really liked this place. Warm, friendly, and professional. Had lunch and it was actually pretty good, but could have had a little more spice.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

It's a nice clean place. My Mom says ...

It's a nice clean place. My Mom says the food is very good.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hi, thank you so much for your high rating!

Amazing Views for "Downtown Dad"!

The Calaroga Terrace is a perfect location for my "downtown" Dad! He has an amazing view, from the 17th floor, facing North. Gorgeous! The building is older but very sturdy and solid feeling. People are very friendly and Dad loves the food! He can also walk to Lloyd Center and a zillion other places in Northeast Portland. He can also take the Portland Tram directly downtown and the MAX Train is just a few blocks away. They are under-going a full remodel so a beautiful, comfortable home is getting even better. We are very pleased with The Calaroga Terrace!

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Hello Nancy, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

happy

we have been very impressed by their understanding of what elders need, and what makes them comfortable. the staff could be better coordinated, the food could be hotter, but the mood is outstanding

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you Marsha for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very proud of our community and support staff. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed].

Going downhill

This facility has declined sharply in recent months. Rents were raised and now every other apartment is empty. They seem to be short staffed everyday! Staff is paid minimum wage and you never see the same face twice. They don't even provide disinfecting spray or wipes to clean the common areas. For all the extra charges and high rent, the services just aren't there. The building is beautiful though and newly painted. Food is decent but always cold and the dining staff is terrible.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon.
All the best,
Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace
[removed]

No Kitchens

That was a beautiful place! The views were just breathtaking of the hills and the river and the city. The reason I didn't move in to that one is because there was no kitchen in the unit. You had to eat every meal in the dining room and there was no option on that. Sometimes you just want to make a little breakfast or snack or something. They had two burners and a mini fridge but I don't know what you could do with that.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 4 star review. We appreciate it & hope to see you again!

Good For Active Seniors

This was a much larger community and they couldn't meet my mother's care needs. They're absolutely great for active seniors because they have all kind sorts of activities. They have a beautiful, big dining room if you feel up to that and then they also have a dining room on each of the three care floors. There is lots that is wonderful about them but once my mother needed more care they really couldn't handle it.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and the positive review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Has the advantage of excellent views ...

Has the advantage of excellent views from this tall bldg and really close proximity to downtown.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day.

Calarago is a great place.

Calarago is a great place.

Calaroga Terrace was nice, although u...

Calaroga Terrace was nice, although under remodel. The elevators were extremely slow and would be a confusing maze for my father. The parking situation is not at all good for visiting families. The memory care area was in need of sanitation because the smell was a little overwhelming. The studio apartments were much smaller than Russellville and the price was a little higher.

Pacifica Senior Living

Local Representative

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace.

Calaroga Trc. Looks great. Will look ...

Calaroga Trc. Looks great. Will look into pricing. Readings/authors. Politically active.

From the Community

Award winning pet friendly Independent & Assisted Living retirement community located in the downtown Portland area with simple month-to-month rent with no large buy-in or entrance fee. A 17-story high-rise in the heart of the Lloyd District, Calaroga Terrace is a city within a city.
Residents enjoy access to their own bank, beauty and barber shop, grocery store, chapel, post office, auditorium, and dining room. From studios to two-bedroom apartment homes with expansive views of the Willamette River and downtown Portland, we have several floor plan options to fit your lifestyle and budget. Enjoy views of downtown Portland & Mount Hood from your private balcony. All apartment homes are equipped with individually-controlled heating and air conditioning along with free cable television, local telephone calls and the flexibility of month-to-month rent. We also provide our residents with delicious chef prepared meals, convenient and secured parking, free wireless Internet, scheduled transportation, social activities, and the convenience of weekly housekeeping. Calaroga Terrace also provides a Residential Care program designed for those who need personal assistance with activities of daily living. Whether it is bathing, dressing, or administering medications, our dedicated caregivers are available at our residents' request for those inevitable times when a little more help is required. These continuing care options allow our residents to stay in their home at Calaroga Terrace.