Legacy at Cranberry Landing - Rochester, NY

Legacy at Cranberry Landing - Rochester, NY has yet not published prices.

Customer Reviews

I liked everything . 2 bedroom were perfect
facility was clean and looked modern.

So disappointed ......

Claimed that they would be able to care for a loved one, well that certainly did not happen. We were told to label everything (which we did). Somehow sheets, towels, clothes and depends went missing......
They actually used a candy dish as a wash basin. Room was never clean, food was left on the counter for days......

This place is divided: it’s the director and her friends in supervisor positions vs the residents and the employees who love the residents and try to protect the residents but are not part of the director’s group. Stay away from their

Watermark Ambassador

Local Representative

We are committed to creating a supportive work environment were all associates know their value and how much we appreciate their talent and dedication. I will share your feedback with our associate team and begin a process to learn more about what we’re doing right and where we can improve. I would certainly welcome you to speak with me so I may learn more and address your concerns. Sincerely, Jennifer LaFountain, Executive Director
Posted on behalf of Jennifer LaFountain.

They use the cheapest laundry soap. Clothes and items always missing. The place smells. If an employee is nasty if it’s one of management friends they get away with it. It’s like being in high school

Watermark Ambassador

Local Representative

We take pride in high rates of resident and family satisfaction and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn the details of your experience. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with every associate of our community and look forward to speaking with you so that I can address and resolve your concerns. Please call me directly at [removed]. Sincerely, Jennifer LaFountain, Executive Director
Posted on behalf of Jennifer LaFountain.

This is the worst place I have ever seen. Cover ups and sweeping things under the rug. Find somewhere else if you care about your loved one. Glad we are out of there.

Watermark Ambassador

Local Representative

I’m sorry to see your frustration and poor review. We are proud of our high scores on resident satisfaction surveys and we’re open to all types of feedback and input. I would very much appreciate it if you could contact me at [removed] to discus and address your concerns in detail. Sincerely, Jennifer LaFountain, Executive Director
Posted on behalf of Jennifer LaFountain.

Liked this place very much. They are doing upgrades, such as painting and carpets that will really spruce it up. A definite possibility.

Watermark Ambassador

Local Representative

Thanks for the high marks. I’m glad you had a positive experience when you visited and I hope we see you again soon. If you have questions along the way please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Jennifer LaFountain, Executive Director
Posted on behalf of Jennifer LaFountain.

Legacy at Cranberry Wins My Award for Senior Residence

From the first time my daughter and I entered Legacy at Cranberry Landing ("Cranberry") to check it out as a potential residence for my Mother, we were impressed with the friendliness and welcoming that we received from residents and staff.

My mother has since moved in, and she loves it. Now, she is so busy with activities and events at Cranberry, that we must make an appointment to visit her! We couldn't be more thrilled.

Every day is filled from morning through evening with things for residents to participate in. Cranberry has transportation that takes them to places like Wegmans, Target, and even to the casino!

Watermark Ambassador

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’ll read your review to the team and acknowledge them for their dedication and thank them for a job well done. Please stay in close contact and let us know what we can do to ensure your Mother continues to thrive here at Legacy at Cranberry Landing. Sincerely, Jennifer LaFountain, Executive Director
Posted on behalf of Jennifer LaFountain.

I started my tour at 11am, yet I did not see residents and staff interacting in any activities. The building had a bad odor.

Expensive but nice with great entertainment.

It was nice, and they had great entertainment. They had music groups and trips to museums, people coming in, magicians. Though it did get to be very expensive.

Wonderful activities director

100%! She loved it, the staff went out of their way. She really hated to leave but it's an independent living and she wsa getting to the point where she needed more care. They had music but they had a good activities director. She always had something going on, whether they participated or not was another matter but there was always something for them. A lot of our parishoners are there and she took a bus load of them to the festival and she was always willing to take them out.
They provide really only one meal, a continental breakfast, a lot of starchy stuff, they cleaned once a week and they were supposed to do a major thing once a year but I don't think they did that but we were alright with it.