Where the Heart Is - Burlington, WA

Room Type Monthly Range* (USD)


Get Pricing >



Get Pricing >

1 Bedroom


Get Pricing >

Click Here to Get Pricing: Get Pricing

* Published prices are provided by the providers themselves, not by reviewers. Actual quotes may differ from what is presented based on timing and services required.

  • Minimum Age of Accepted Residents
  • Activities Onsite
  • Devotional Services Available
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Meals Provided
  • Aging in Place
  • Nurses on Staff
  • Podiatrist Available
  • Physical Therapy Available
  • Occupational Therapy Available
  • Speech Therapy Available
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Activities Offsite
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Beauty & Barber Services
  • Pets Allowed
  • No Smoking Allowed in Private Areas Indoors
  • No Smoking Allowed in Public Areas Indoors
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Hospice Available
  • Respite Available
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Male Residents Accepted
  • Female Residents Only
  • Doctor on Call
  • Nurse on Call
  • Homecare Onsite
  • Dentist Available

Customer Reviews

Very happy family

Where The Heart is staff and nurses is very caring and compassionate to our loving mother. They are very involved in helping her interact in the activities and all events happening for each day. They will come to her room and escort her to these activities. They are always available to assist her for what ever her needs might be.

We are always greeted with a friendly hello and a smile when entering the community.

We couldn't be more happy to know she is in a safe, warm, clean and secure place, where she is being very well cared for.

Thank you Where the Hear Is !


I had a friend living here for several years. There were many problems during that time with long wait times for assistance, unappetizing and unappealing food.
The family spoke with the Administration many times to try to remedy the problems.

Food is all processed and comes directly from Sysco Food Corp, nothing is make from scratch. The vegetables generally were of a frozen blend that was overcooked.
Everything was served on the same plate, salads, veggies, meats, sauces etc... make it un palatable as dressings and sauces would be mixed together. Bread was placed on top and often became a soggy mess.

Our friend had problems with her legs aching in the night, and several times was told she had to stay in bed for several hours after she requested to be gotten up, as she was in pain. She was unable to get in and out of bed on her own. She also needed help getting off of the toilet, and many times had to get off herself, taking a chance of a fall, and sitting with her pants down in her wheel chair until she could finally get assistance.

Many times there were water temperature problems so she was unable to be showered.

While many in the staff are kind, the overall care was unacceptable, and my friend was forced to find a new assisted living facility to better serve her.

Frontier Management

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We can assure you that what you have described does not live up to the standards that we have set for ourselves. Please contact Letitia London directly at [removed] so we can have a better understanding of these issues that you have brought to our attention.

All of the staff from the caregivers all the way up to the administration are very [hands-on]. I've been greeted at the door by the administrator. She has an open door policy. I've been served lunch by the resident care coordinator. All the staff help each other to care for the residents. I love the set up and the homey feel of the pods. It has been easy for my loved one to find her way around.

Comfortable Living!!

I have not seen anything that I really do not like at this community. I really like how involved the staff are in the residents care. They make sure to keep my mother throughout the day with different activities and events as well as always keeping a close eye on her to make sure she is doing okay. The cleanliness of the facility is pristine , it always has a fresh smell in the building which is rare since we do not have many. I would recommend this place to anyone looking into an assisted living.

Frontier Management

Local Representative

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your mother's experience with Where The Heart Is. You really made our day today.

This is truly, where the heart is.

Dad has been there only a month and is very happy with the food, staff and accommodations. The family is impressed with most of the staff and all the activities available - that Dad chooses not to participate in - as he is a 'loner'. He was made to feel welcome, always called by his name and a few of the staff recognized him from his previous (lower level of care) residence. This is truly, where the heart is.

Compassionate Staff

This community is very maintained and clean. The staff are all compassionate and give the best personalized care for Mom. Meals are very good and very nutritional. There are activities available but my mom prefers live music and for her condition, it is a positive effect. The residents carry a help button around their necks which is helpful but we have to fix Mom's pressure so she can use it correct. This community is an excellent organization and structured and I would definitely recommend this community.

Frontier Management

Local Representative

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with our community! We are happy to hear that our staff is compassionate and providing the best personalized care for your mom. Your recommendation of Where The Heart Is is one of the best compliments we could receive! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing!

Where the heart Is is amazing!!!

My dad was only at this community for about a month before he passed away. The staff went out of their way to make sure he had things he liked. I liked the food however he did not want anything to eat. He was with hospice the whole time he was there and between them and the community he passed away with dignity. I would recommend this community.

Frontier Management

Local Representative

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! Your recommendation of our community is one of the best compliments we could receive! We are happy to hear our staff went above and beyond to care for your dad. We strive to provide the best, quality care to each and every one of our residents. Thanks again, for taking the time to write us a review!

We are very pleased with WTHI.

The administrative and nursing staff are excellent. The director is very involved in directly getting acquainted with my parents. The only complaint my parents really have is the food is not as good as the place they were previously. It's okay, but not the gourmet restaurant-style food and presentation they prefer. And this to me, is not a huge priority.

Loved ones love it

This community is really just a very beautiful community. The staff is really friendly. The community is really clean and it provides a gorgeous setting. Our loved one really loved it there. We are happy with our choice of Where the Heart Is.

She visited and found the facilities ...

She visited and found the facilities to be very good. There are ground floor apartments suitable for wheel chairs.

Two floors, elevator, nice place

Two floors, elevator, nice place

From the Community

Where The Heart Is has been designed as four assisted-living communities within one building. Each community has its own living room for visiting, television viewing or just relaxing, and a dining room where three meals are served each day. The library serves as a place for activities like a game of cards, reading or bible study.

The layout of each community encourages social interaction and fosters better relationships. Our staff is more aware of activity levels and has a greater opportunity to get to know each resident.

It makes sense. If a resident need only step outside their door for a bite to eat or for a game of cards they are likely to participate. If they have to walk down a long hallway or leave their floor to take part, they may not choose to do it as easily.

Our staff is chosen for their experience, ability and flair for interaction between residents and co-workers. The concept of customer service from yesteryear can be found at Where The Heart Is.

The Cottage is specifically designed for high functioning residents with Alzheimer’s or Dementia. The goal of the Cottage is to maintain a more active role in the early stages of Alzheimer’s that will give the individual a better quality of life. A hobby room for arts and crafts was added as studies have shown early-stage Alzheimer’s sufferers’ often benefit and even excel in those activities.

Where The Heart Is is more than a place to live - it is a community. Enjoy our salon, our library, our gardens, and our open living and activity lounges. Where The Heart Is exemplifies love, family, friends and a sense of pride.